First time juicing!

Beet, Lemon, Ginger, Carrots, Granny Smith Apple, Juicer, Juicing, Raw, Organic

Beet, Lemon, Ginger, Carrots, Granny Smith Apple, Juicer, Juicing, Raw, Organic

Juicing_Project_002SandraRey

Juicing_Project_0001SandraRey

First time juicing – I went for it!

I used all organic produce: 1/2 lemon, chunk of ginger, 1 medium sized beet, 1 granny smith apple and 2 carrots. Wow! It was super zingy and spicy. Delicious! Next time I may err on the side of less beets, though they are beautiful – they do have a strong flavor, and pigment. I had to be careful not to stain everything. I have to say, I felt very energized after drinking this. I think this could be part of a invigorating morning routine.

Cheers!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Carrot Beetroot Gooseberry Juice | cookingwithsapana

Leave a Reply

